|

How Delete Paypal Account

In this guide you will find step by step how to delete individual and commercial PayPal accounts and what to consider. You may have several reasons for deleting PayPal accounts . You can delete personal or business PayPal accounts , quickly. All you need to do is follow the steps below based on your account type. The p is as simple as deleting Amazon accounts .

But still, it’s good to be careful. When you delete your Paypal account, you may have difficulty opening a new Paypal account registered in your name. You have to see all these risks and take good action.

Close Paypal Account

First, let’s talk about how to close individual Paypal accounts . Because this is the most important step to delete Paypal account . If you are not careful in the method of deleting PayPal accounts , you may experience unwanted results. Follow the steps below respectively.

  1. Open the Paypal.com website and click the ” Login” button
  2. After entering your e-mail address and password, log in to your account by clicking on the ” Login” button
  3. Tap the gear icon in the top right corner of the page to enter the settings section.
  4. Click on ” Close your account” at the bottom right of the page.
  5. If prompted, enter your bank account number.
  6. Confirm that you want to close your account by saying ” Close account

If you are wondering what will happen in the next steps after deleting Paypal account , read on.

Link To Delete Merchant’s PayPal Account

You can also delete merchant PayPal account easily. Although there are minor changes in the menu options, you can delete Paypal accounts similar to the above. Because of this:

  • Open the Paypal.com website and click the ” Login” button
  • Enter your e-mail address and password and click on the ” Login” button. Then log into your account
  • Tap the Profile & Settingsbutton with the gear icon in the top right corner of the page.
  • Access the ” Account Settings” option from the drop-down menu
  • The ” My Profile” page will open . Click on the “ Account Settings ” option here.
  • Click on the ” Close Account” button that appears at the top right of the page
  • If you are sure you want to close your account, continue the process by saying ” Continue
  • On the survey page that opens, mark the reason for closing your account and say ” Continue
  • PayPal will advise you to contact before deleting your account, as they don’t want to lose a valuable customer like you. Continue by saying ” Continue” again. Confirm the transaction by clicking on the ” Close account ” button

With just a few clicks, you have easily closed your PayPal Business account.

Link To Cancel Individual PayPal Account

When you click on this link, you don’t need to go through the first 3 steps above. Therefore, as you will be directed to the account deletion page, your process will be shortened and you will be able to close your account more quickly.

You can also cancel account directly with the link to cancel Paypal account . To do this, go to the page to delete Paypal account by clicking on the following link: https://www.paypal.com/us/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_close-account After clicking on this link, you can complete the process of deleting Paypal account starting from 4. steps above.

What Should You Watch Out For When Deleting PayPal Accounts?

Before deleting PayPal account , reconsider a few things. Let’s briefly state what you need to pay attention to. Deleting your PayPal account means that you will permanently delete your account. If you are likely to use your account in the future, it might be helpful to keep it open. Make sure you don’t expect any money to be transferred to your PayPal account.

Note that if you delete your Paypal account , you will not be able to access your transaction history. If you need information about your trading activities, take the necessary precautions. Make sure there is no more money in your balance. If you have a balance, transfer it to your bank accounts, spend it, or convert it into a check. In the event of any restrictions, obstructions or problems with your account or balance, your account will not be closed. Check if so. If there is a card, account information, and email address in your account that you don’t approve of, delete it before deleting your Paypal account .

The delete Paypal accounts are managed through the website. You cannot close your account using the PayPal mobile application . However, you can access the website using the web browsers of your mobile devices. Unpaid money requests will be automatically canceled if you close your Paypal account . Discount codes and any coupons will be canceled. Paying attention to these mentioned issues before deleting Paypal account can prevent future losses or financial problems. You have reviewed everything and closed your account.

How to Delete Paypal Account Without Password?

You cannot delete Paypal accounts without a password. Since you cannot access your Paypal account without your password, you cannot get to the cancellation phase of your account. Such a situation already means a security vulnerability and would not be safe. If you don’t remember your Paypal password, click on the link below to create a new Paypal password. Then, after logging into your account via the link or via the link, perform the delete Paypal account as described above.

Link to reset Paypal password: https://www.paypal.com/authflow/password-recovery/ If you liked our article called Delete Paypal Account , don’t forget to comment. We also ask you to support us by sharing this article with your friends.

Related Articles:

  1. Delete Amazon Account * 2022 Delete Amazon Account
  2. Delete Ebay Account * 2022 Delete eBay Account

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.